This section contains all FAQs related to the subscriptions.
WhatsApp Business Platform conversations fall into two categories that are priced differently:
- 1.User-initiated: A conversation that initiates in response to a user message. Whenever a business replies to a user within the 24-hour customer service window, that message will be associated with a user-initiated conversation. Businesses can send free-form messages within this 24-hour customer service window.
- 2.Business-initiated: A conversation that initiates from a business sending a user a message outside the 24-hour customer service window. Messages that initiate a business-initiated conversation will require a message template.
- 1.All conversations are measured in fixed 24-hour sessions. A conversation starts when the first business message in a conversation is delivered, either initiated by the business or in reply to a user message. Businesses and users can exchange any number of messages, including template messages, within a 24-hour conversation session without incurring additional charges. Each 24-hour conversation session results in a single charge.
- 2.Charges for conversations are based on the user’s country code. A user here is defined as the customer that your business is communicating with. Rates for business-initiated and user-initiated conversations vary by country or region.
You can cancel your plan whenever you want. However, we will cancel your subscription only at the end of the billing cycle. Once you cancel your plan, you will not receive a new invoice from the next billing cycle. Hence, If you cancel your plan in January, you will not get a new bill in February.
If you upgrade your plan in between a billing cycle, we will deduct the price on your current plan from the new pricing, and you will only have to pay the rest. For example:- Suppose you upgrade to 7K monthly messages at 800 INR, and your current plan costs 400 INR. Then, you will have to pay 400 INR and 18% service tax (only if you reside in India) for upgradation.
If your payment is not completed successfully and money has already been deducted from your account. You can contact support (at [email protected]) and your bank for further information. Usually, your bank refunds the deducted amount within three working days.